A Possible Introduction Might Be In Order...

View previous topic View next topic Go down

A Possible Introduction Might Be In Order...

Post by Weltar on Sat Sep 07, 2013 2:02 pm

Well, I joined a while back but never truly bother to introduce myself, my name is Weltar, which is an anagram of my actual name, but you'll never guess what it is. I'm in my early 20's and I'm a hobbyist programmer, animator, artist, writer and actor. I study Psychology, and Phonetics. I'm going to school for game design as I find it combines most of my passions, including phonetics. Though I've taken courses in just about everything, and had plans to be everything from a psychiatrist to a speech therapist, video games just kept calling me back. I also have an interest in medicine and veterinary work due to exposure from family with jobs in those fields though I don't have any major plans for a career from such things.

Pokemon has been the longest running game series that my life has centered on, even going so far as when I was younger working on a Pokemon MMO known as Pokemon global which later received a cease and desist order, but since then Pokemon fan games have been a major influence on my fascination with game design even going so far as building several Pokemon hacks myself, though I have never completed a hack to the point I was satisfied enough to share one online, though I came close once with a hack of Pokemon Fire Red. I have a fluent understanding of several pg languages such as Java, experience with flash and use of many different art programs and tools my personal favorite though is my Waccom tablet.