Favorite creative moment

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Favorite creative moment

Post by TheWoLFsTer on Mon Dec 12, 2016 12:56 pm

Back when i was..14 or so, I used to write these little stories about my friends and I in a virtual world.  Mind you, this was really cool to me back when I was young and naive.  I went on to write 4 of these "books" and was really proud of them.  I just recently went back to look over them, and you can tell i was only 14 haha. Back then, i wanted to continue on and become a writer but now I work in a hospital in my "dream job"
TheWoLFsTer

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Favorite creative moment

Post by Fou on Thu Dec 15, 2016 6:51 pm

I had a very similar experience growing up. In the 9th grade, I started writing a book series of a world I created, and I had so many ideas for different books for it. However, I have never really gotten far in any of the stories. I still have them on file and the one I spent the most amount of time on I've rewritten a few times, but I haven't touched any of it in about 5 years. I'm now 30 years old and haven't completed anything at all except for one (long) short story.
Fou

Trainer Card
Trainer Name:: Fou
Region: Kanto
Friend Code:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by TBC on Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:13 pm

That's awesome, Wolfster! There's nothing to like be ashamed of or have to justify it. I think that's pretty awesome! My friends and I used to essentially LARP. Before we knew what LARPing was and before it was a thing.

It was called "The One Game". It essentially had a story like DBZ. Not in content, but execution. We got some ideas from it for powers and stuff, but made up our own story, bad guys and fought them and each other and stuff. We played it for just years from when we were in elementary and middle school. I miss those times.

I hope the asterisks on dream job weren't sarcasm but legit; if so, congrats! lol. You could still write, though Smile