Hey Gen 0 Community!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hey Gen 0 Community!

Post by DasMak on Fri Jun 21, 2013 2:06 am

Hey all, 

I am really excited to see a super cool project like this being made by fans of the game, I have been looking at the threads posted and am really pleased to see many true fans interacting with one another and trying to make the best Gen 0 game out there. The Alpha also looks really polished, (and even better when the rest bugs get worked out).

About me: I am 20 years old, am currently in my third year of College majoring in Mechanical Engineering, and Minoring in Aerospace. I have been playing Pokemon since 1998 when my father got my sister and I Pokemon Red and Blue for Christmas and have been a fan ever since.

Excited to see what is in store for this amazingly insane project, and just wanted to thank the Admin, who seems like a really chill and dedicated guy. You won't find many people like him out there.
DasMak

Trainer Card
Trainer Name::
Region:
Friend Code:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Hey Gen 0 Community!

Post by TBC on Fri Jun 21, 2013 2:47 am

Hey there DasMak!!! Smile

Welcome to the Gen 0 community!!!! I'm definitely glad to have you on board.  I want to get more people posting.... But a decent amount are now. so that's definitely good Very Happy    Thanks!!!!  I am big on paying attention to detail, so I strive to make sure the demo I put out for you guys is as polished as it can be.

Oh wow. That sounds like a pretty hefty field. What exactly do you want to go into?   I haven't been to college yet, but I want to go for Japanese and either teach or translate with it.   That's awesome Very Happy   my first experience having a Pokemon game was finding a copy of Blue on the side of the road :p